Language: 简体中文 English

Benjamin D. Levine

Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Dallas, USA University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, USA

更新时间:2018/2/4 23:55:59

Benjamin D. Levine

Dr. Levine is the founder and Director of the Institute for Exercise and Environmental Medicine (IEEM) at Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Dallas where he also holds the S. Finley Ewing Chair for Wellness and the Harry S. Moss Heart Chair for Cardiovascular Research. He is Professor of Internal Medicine/Cardiology and Distinguished Professor of Exercise Sciences at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center. Dr. Levine earned his B.A. magna cum laude in human biology from Brown University and his M.D. from Harvard Medical School. He completed his internship and residency in internal medicine at Stanford University Medical Center followed by a cardiology fellowship at UT Southwestern where he trained under the renowned cardiovascular physiologists Gunnar Blomqivst, M.D. and Jere Mitchell, M.D. Dr. Levine founded the IEEM in 1992 which has become one of the premier laboratories in the world for the study of human clinical and integrative physiology. His global research interests center on the adaptive capacity of the circulation in response to exercise training, deconditioning, aging, and environmental stimuli such as spaceflight and high altitude.

Dr. Levine is a renowned sports cardiologist who sees athletes with cardiovascular medical problems from around the world and serves as a consultant to the NCAA, the NHL, the NFL, the USOC, USA Track and Field, and other athletic organizations. He has been a key contributor to the guidelines for the management of athletes with heart disease since 1994.Dr. Levine has published > 300 peer-reviewed journal articles, reviews, book chapters, and technical papers, and is currently serving on the editorial boards of numerous journals. Dr. Levine is a Fellow of the American College of Sports Medicine (ACSM), American Heart Association, the American College of Cardiology, and the Cardiovascular Section of the American Physiological Society; he served as VP and member of the Board of Trustees of ACSM, and as a member of the Board of Directors of the American Autonomic Society.
  • 小时
  • 分钟